banner-chd-child

Literature Review: Human Milk and
Infants with Congenital Heart Disease

Date: October 15 at 12 PM PT, 1 PM MT,  2 PM CT, and 3 PM ET

Human milk is a life-saving medical intervention. Infants with congenital heart disease are at an increased risk for necrotizing enterocolitis, chylothorax, feeding difficulties, and growth failure.  Join us for a literature review  to examine the role of human milk and clinical outcomes for infants with congenital heart disease (CHD). 


Speaker

speaker-andimarkell-200px Moderator
Andi Markell, RD, LD
Medical Science Liason
Prolacta Bioscience

 

Megan-HorsleySpeaker
Megan Horsley, RD, LD, CSP

 

Register