preemie-with-pink-hat-1800px

The Role of an Exclusive Human Milk
Diet in BPD, ROP, Sepsis, and Neurodevelopment

Date: August 6 at 12 PM PT, 1 PM MT,  2 PM CT, and 3 PM ET

Learning Objectives:

  • Describe inflammation and its role in the morbidities of prematurity
  • Discuss the morbidities of prematurity, including bronchopulmonary dysplasia (BPD), retinopathy of prematurity (ROP), sepsis, necrotizing enterocolitis (NEC), and adverse neurodevelopmental outcomes
  • Understand the research supporting the role of human milk in mitigating the morbidities of prematurity


Panel

mindy fuzesy Mindy Fuzes,y BSN, RNC
Medical Science Liaison Neonatal and Pediatric Nursing




terry-johnson-200x200Terry S. Johnson APN, NNP-BC, ASPPS, CLEC, MN
Director, Education and
Professional Development



Amy-ParadisAmy Paradis, RNC, MS, CNS
Neonatal Nurse Practitioner

 

Target Audience: This 1 hour presentation is designed for the healthcare professional caring for premature infants.

Contact Hours: Provided by Kendra Schreiner, RN, 18160 Cottonwood Rd., PMB 352, Sunriver, OR, an independent provider approved by the CA Board of Registered Nursing, Provider #15828. This program has been approved for 1 contact hour and 1 CPEU for dietitians. Performance Indicators: 4.1.2, 6.2.1, 6.2.4. CDR Activity #: 156804.

Register