Register for the webinar titled Human Milk Oligosaccharides Underlie Benefits of an Exclusive Human Milk Diet

Wednesday, April 3rd

9:00 AM PDT / 10:00 AM MDT / 11:00 AM CDT / 12:00 PM EDT

Learning Objectives

  1. Define the diversity of Human Milk Oligosaccharides (HMO) and their potential clinical benefits for the extremely preterm newborns
  2. Recognize the diverse spectrum and significant concentration of oligosaccharides in human milk as compared to cow milk-based artificial infant formulas
  3. Explain that industrial processing of donor human milk does not alter the composition, concentration or function of HMO in human milk-derived nutritional products
  4. Appreciate that an exclusive human milk diet provides not only optimal nutrition for extremely preterm newborns but ensures a full spectrum of HMO responsible for multiple health benefits

Speaker

Moderator Dr. Victoria Niklas and Speaker Dr. Chloe Autran will be presenting on HMO

Register to Attend